Home > Uncategorized > New 35mm DOF adapter video

New 35mm DOF adapter video

New 35mm dof adapter video. I just finished another test video for the twoneil 35mm dof adapter and this one I got some things right and other things not so right.

I discovered you can overcome camera shake with a tripod, and then further discovered that light tripods do not perform very well in heavy wind (duh!). Once again it’s a collection of various scenes from around Perth, mostly shot by the water this time.  I’ve started to get used to the upside down element, but have yet to find a viable solution to camera shake (that doesn’t cost me an arm and a leg).

This video was shot and edited before my recent purchase of the Manfrotto 560B monopod. I will have footage of that baby later this week.  For now though, my DOF adapter is in need of repair, so I can’t try out the effect of the monopod on video shot with the adapter.

Hope you like it.

New DOF 35mm Adapter Video

New DOF 35mm Adapter Video

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Louis
    December 11, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Hi there,
    thanks for your extensive and well structured blog – I’m glad that I found this…
    BUT….: Am I wrong or is your Footage about the New DOF Adapter at Vimeo set as “private”? Because I cannot watch it…

    Gr, L

    • Mark
      December 11, 2008 at 7:04 pm

      whoops! Now public. Don’t know how I managed that!

  2. raysss
    May 22, 2009 at 9:33 am

    hey there..
    do u know where I can find good and reasonable price 35mm adapter lense for hv 30..

    I’m in Melbourne by the way..
    thanx

    • Mark
      May 27, 2009 at 8:21 am

      Hi Rayss, your best bet would be ebay, that’s where I get all mine. And if you’re wondering what to look for on ebay try lenses35.com

  3. August 9, 2020 at 8:36 am

    you could try these out https://hydra2020zerkalo.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment